Committees of the Senate

The following campus committees are under the Academic Senate's purview. They regularly report back to the Senate. Their charges appear in our by-laws (available on the homepage). Each link will take you to their page within the SBVC website. You may also navigate these committees using the menu on the left. 

The Accreditation and Outcomes Committee frequently makes reports to the Academic Senate. They aren't a committee under the Senate's purview, but they work closely with the Senate. 

Campus Committees (outside of the Academic Senate purview)

Information regarding campus committees outside of the Academic Senate's purview can be found by accessing the link below.

Campus Committee List

Academic Senate Faculty Committee Assignments

A comprehensive list of the Academic Senate Faculty Committee Assignments can be accessed below. All request for committee assignment changes and inquires regarding committee assignments should be sent to the Academic Senate President, Davena Burns-Peters, at 

Academic Senate Faculty Committee Assignments AY2022-2024 (updated 9/5/2023)

Subcommittees of the Senate

There are eight standing committees of the Academic Senate (bylaw 311). Click the each committee's link to read more about their membership and charge. 

This information will be updated once chairs and members are determined for the 2021 - 2022 academic year.