SBVC Summer Band & the Orange County Clarinet Consort

Wednesday, June 28th, 2023, 7:30pm


Concert Program

Orange County Clarinet Consort

Road Through the Expanse (2023), by Laura Kramer (b. 1984)

I. Fanfare

III. Petrification

IV. Greens and Reds

V. Mementos

50 or 6 on 3 (2023), arranged and adapted by Roger Przytulski (b. 1976)

I. 1973 - You Are the Sunshine of My Life - Rocky Mountain High  

Music by Stevie Wonder, John Denver, & Mike Taylor 

II. 1983 - Sweet Dreams - Rockit

Music by Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart, & Herbie Hancock

III. 1993 - (I Can’t Help) Falling in Love With You - I Will Always Love You

Music by Weiss, Peretti, Creatore, UB40, & Dolly Parton

IV. 2003 - Hey Ya! - Crazy in Love

Music by - André 3000, Harrison, Knowles, Record, & Carter

V. 2013 - Royals - Vivir Mi Vida

Music by Ella Yelich-O’Connor, Joel Little, Khaled, RedOne, Papaconstantinou, Djupström, & Hajji

VI. 2023 - Gloria

Music by Foy Vance & Sam Smith

Orange County Clarinet Consort Members:

Dr. Joshua Phillips, artistic director 

David Aguirre

Humberto Bravo

Adrienne Geffen

Taylor Heap

Frank Lenz

David Lopez

Sara Morgan

Kristine Nichols

Zachary Nichols

David Sanchez

Bill Schroeder

Brett Sharp

Margaret Worsley

Karen Zelazo

San Bernardino Valley College Summer Band 2023

  • The Star-Spangled Banner

    Words by Francis Scott Key, Music by john Stafford Smith, Arranged by Michael J. Miller
  • Lift Every Voice and Sing

    Lyrics by James Weldon Johnson, Music by J. Rosamond Johnson
  • Zacatecas

    by Genaro Codina, Arranged by L.P. Laurendeau
  • March-Ponderoso

    by Karl L. King, Arranged by Andrew Glover
  • Spirit of 44 Concert March

    by Bob Cotter
  • Invictus March

    by Karl. L King, Arranged by Andrew Glover
  • Aces of the Air March

    by Karl. L. King, Arranged by James Swearingen
  • Bunker Hill March

    by Karl L. King, Arranged by James Swearingen
  • The Stars and Stripes Forever

    by John Philip Sousa, Edited by John R. Bourgeois

SBVC Summer Band Members:


Rachael Flores

Heidi Knight

John Myers

Josue Verdejo


E-flat Clarinet

Humberto Bravo



Maria Gutierrez

Cherish Jackson

Joshua Phillips

Juan Rivera

Carissa Salcido


Bass Clarinet

Gail Skiles 🇺🇸



Bryan Machado


Alto Saxophone

Alex Escobedo

Robert Friesen 🇺🇸

Lexie Salas


Tenor Saxophone

Adrienne Geffen


Bari Saxophone

Jacob Pleites



Michael Luhm 🇺🇸

Elden Smith

Korey Stier

James Sumners 🇺🇸

French Horn

Joshua Hernandez

Edgar Silva

Jennifer Whitman



Melvin Parada

Jose Hector Ramirez III

Farut Gallegos Zamora



Derek Edous

Zach Luhm

Stephen Skiles 🇺🇸



Steven Moore



Uriah Chavez

Cayla Curiel

Edward Deyon

Anna Hernandez

Totionna Jennings

Frank Lenz

Keegan Moore

Ian Oberle

Marcus Roberson






🇺🇸 Military Veteran 🇺🇸


A huge thank-you to Dr. Joshua Phillips and the OCCC for this fun collaboration, and all the best at ICA in Denver!! 

For questions, comments, or concerns please reach out to Professor Margaret Worsley: