CalWORKs and Workforce Development

WELCOME TO CALWORKS AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT!

Office Location:  Campus Center Room 208

Office Hours:  Monday - Thursday 8:00am to 5:00pm and Friday 8am to 2:00pm.

Office Main Number: 909-384-4429

SUMMER HOURS:  Effective June 5, 2017 through July 27, 2017 the hours of operation will be Monday through Thursday from 7am to 6pm (Excluding the fourth of July holiday).  The regular hours of operation will resume on July 31, 2017.  Thank you!

****During the week of July 10, 2017 through July 13, 2017, The CalWORKs Office will be closed due to some office remodeling.  The office will reopen the week of July 17, 2017, however services will be very limited due to the reestablishment of the office.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.  Thank you! 

 

*Office and Campus Closures (See Academic Calendars Link Below)

Academic Calendars

 

Staff Contact Information:

Shalita Tillman
CalWORKs & Workforce Development
Manager
(909) 384-8659
e-mail: stillman@valleycollege.edu

Bonnie Rodriguez-Cruz
WAIII/CalWORKs
Secretary II
(909) 384-4460
e-mail: brodrigu@valleycollege.edu

Leslie Gregory, M.A.
CalWORKs/WIOA/EDD
Counselor
(909) 387-1649
e-mail: lgregory@valleycollege.edu

M. Kathryn Urell, M.S.W.
CalWORKs/WIOA/EDD
Counselor
(909) 384-5470
e-mail: murell@valleycollege.edu

Anita Hernandez
WAIII/CalWORKs
Job Developer
(909) 387-1629
e-mail: ahernandez@valleycollege.edu

Patricia Valenzuela
CalWORKs
Student Services Technician II
(909) 384-8624
e-mail: pvalenzuela@valleycollege.edu

Omar Castro
WAIII
Training Specialist 
(909) 384-8672
e-mail: ocastro@valleycollege.edu

 

It’s always a GREAT day at San Bernardino Valley College!