Mission Statement: San Bernardino Valley College CalWORKs & Workforce Development Program promotes educational achievement and motivation with an array of high-quality support services to assist students in completing their educational goals, find meaningful employment and successfully transition into the workforce.  

 SBVC uses College Central Network as its official job resource and resume system.  Students, alumni, community members and employers can easily create an account.

  • Students can easily apply to jobs and Internship/Co-op job opportunities posted exclusively for you, and search other opportunities via national job boards.
  • Create and upload your resume and career portfolio to make available to employers.
  • Access our events calendar, and career/job search advice documents, podcasts, videos and more.
  • Employers can search for talented students and alumni, and post unlimited jobs for free.

 

 


CalWORKs & Workforce Development Department Video: 

Contact us:

Campus Center Room #208
Main Office Number: (909)384-4429

Regular Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. & Friday 8:00 A.M. to 2:30 P.M.

 

 For office and campus closures, see Academic Calendars.

Contact the staff:

Shalita Tillman
CalWORKs & Workforce Development
Manager
(909) 384-8659
stillman@valleycollege.edu

Bonnie Rodriguez-Cruz
CalWORKs & Workforce Development/ WAIII
Administrative Assistant 
(909) 384-4460
brodrigu@valleycollege.edu

Leslie Gregory, M.A.
CalWORKs & Workforce Development/WIOA/EDD
Counselor
(909) 387-1649
lgregory@valleycollege.edu

M. Kathryn Urell, M.S.W.
CalWORKs & Workforce Development
Counselor
(909) 384-5470
murell@valleycollege.edu

Anita Hernandez
CalWORKs & Workforce Development/ WAIII
Job Developer
(909) 387-1629
ahernandez@valleycollege.edu

Patricia Valenzuela
CalWORKs & Workforce Development
Student Services Technician II
(909) 384-8624
pvalenzuela@valleycollege.edu

Wendy Nahuat
CalWORKs & Workforce Development
Program Assistant
(909) 387-1687
wnahuat@valleycollege.edu

Rocio Cortez
CalWORKs & Workforce Development/WAIII
Program Assistant
rcortez@valleycollege.edu

 

 

 

Video chat with CalWORKs on Cranium Cafe