Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)

Applying for EOPS for fall 2020 will resume in mid to late February 2020.

What is EOPS?

The San Bernardino Community College District recognizes that as a result of financial need, language barriers, and other academic challenges, some students may require specialized support services in order to achieve their college success. Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS) is a state-funded program that provides uniquely designed services to full-time SBVC students, who also demonstrate both economic and educational disadvantages.

Eligible EOPS students will have access to the following: "extended" academic, career, and personal counseling, textbook purchase and/or rental assistance, transportation assistance, priority A registration, transfer assistance, and workshops that address the distinct challenges faced by EOPS students along their educational journeys.

EOPS also offers Cooperative Agencies Resources for Education (CARE) to EOPS students who are single-parents receiving TANF/CalWORKs for themselves and/or for their dependent children under the age of eighteen. CARE services are in addition to those provided by EOPS. For more information about the CARE Program, please visit our CARE page.

EOPS/CARE Office Hours and Contact Information

Location AD/SS 202
Office Hours Office hours are suspended during the COVID-19 outbreak. Please contact us by phone or email for questions and concerns. Please see faculty and staff emails below. 
Phone (909) 384-4412

 

SBVC EOPS/CARE Faculty & Staff

 

EOPS/CARE Director: 

       Joanne Hinojosa,  (jhinojosa@sbccd.cc.ca.us) or (909) 384-8595

 

EOPS/CARE Counselors:

       Maribel Cisneros,  (mcisneros@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Keenan Giles, (kgiles@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Brittany Hind, (bhind@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Monique Hill, (mhill@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Valecia Rife, (vrife@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Steven Silva, (ssilva@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

 

Sr. Student Services Technicians:

       Rosemary Chavez, (rchavez@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Alan Erving, (aerving@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

       Treesa Sabato, (toliver@sbccd.cc.ca.us)

 

Secretary II:

       Amber Martin, (amartin@sbccd.cc.ca.us)