Accreditation Committee 

The accreditation committee make-up includes managers, classified staff, faculty and students from the campus.

Accreditation Liaison Officers:

Dr. Dina Humble, Administrator, Vice President of Instruction


Dr. James Smith, Administrator, Dean, Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Self-Evaluation Faculty Chair:

Dr. Celia Huston, Professor, Library and Learning Support Services

Committee Members:*

Elaine Akers, Coordinator, Student Health Services


Dr. Amy Avelar, Associate Professor, Chemistry


Keenan Giles, Counselor/EOPS/CARE


Angela Grotke, Secretary II, Social Sciences


Tarif (Terry) Halabi, Instructor, Electrical/Electronics


Rick Hrdlicka, Director, Campus Technology Services


Yvette Lee, Associate Professor, English


Brandy Nelson, Instructor, Human Services


Patricia Quach, Dean, Academic Success & Learning Services


Dr. Scott Thayer, Administrator, Vice President of Student Services


Bethany Tasaka, Instructor, Math

  Kay Dee Yarbrough, Administrative Curriculum Coordinator
  Taylor DeBenedictis, Student, ASG President
  Jose Martinez, Student, ASG Reprentative

*Designates current members for the 2020-2021 academic year.


So what is accreditation all about? Click here for the basics!