Dr. Todd Heibel hosting the Spotlighting 2023 event
A group photo of all the Spotlighting 2023 winners

On May 5, SBVC hosted the annual Spotlighting Our Success Awards, which honors the college's staff and faculty for their workplace achievements. The night was hosted by Dr. Todd Heibel, Dr. Dirkson Lee, Susan Mattson, and Paul Bratulin.

The ceremony began with the Academic Rank Recognitions, with faculty progressing to associate professor, full professor, and professor emeritus.

The Achievement Awards followed, with winners from the divisions of Applied Technology, Arts & Humanities, social sciences, Science, Student Services, and Administrative Services.

The ceremony concluded with the campus-wide awards and academic senate and classified senate awards. The complete list of awards and winners for 2017-2023, as well as pictures from the event, can be viewed at https://valleycollege.edu/Spotlighting.

Congratulations, SBVC!