The Basic Skills Committee creates the planning documents, oversees the implementation of the campus basic skills plan, and prepares the college’s basic skills report.  Membership is comprised of the Vice President of Instruction, at least one faculty member from Counseling, English, Math, and Reading, and other interested faculty, administrators, staff, and students.