## MINUTES ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE APRIL 10, 2014 1:00 P.M. PRESIDENT'S CONFERENCE ROOM

**ATTENDEES:** Haragewen Kinde; Kay Weiss; Albert Maniaol; Ricky Shabazz; Joan Murillo; Susan Bangasser; Dena Peters.

**Approval of Minutes**—Henry Hua motioned to approve the minutes of March 27, 2014; Ricky Shabazz 2<sup>nd</sup> the motion. Minutes approved as written.

**Standards Functional Map**—Haragewen Kinde reviewed the functional map for the accreditation standards as compared to what SBVC selected and what Crafton Hills interpreted on what is Primary (P), Secondary (S) and Shared (SH). She solicited input from those in attendance on those areas in question on the various standard sections, such as I.A.2.; III.A.2, 3 & 6; III.D.2.; IV.A.2. Discussion ensued on these items and changing responsibility for the functions

**Members List**—Haragewen Kinde reviewed a handout of the list of the accreditation committee members to ensure everyone involved is on the list. There was discussion on how members were assisgned to the accreditation committee and why some names may or may not be listed. This is a steering committee.

Other—

**Next Meeting**—April 24, 2014, 1:00-2:30 p.m. All meetings will be held in the President's Conference Room, ADSS-207, unless otherwise noted.