Contact Us

For questions regarding the Nursing Program prerequisites, application process, admission criteria,or the HESI please contact the department. You may also contact the Nursing counselors and counselors in general counseling (AD building).

We highly recommend attending an application information meeting. The Nursing application workshop is facilitated by the nursing counselor and is encouraged to attend. Click Nursing homepage for application workshop dates, times, and locations.

Department Office: HLS 101                Phone:       909-384-4450

Email contact list: SBVC_nursing@valleycollege.edu

Robyn Bender         Admissions Clerk             909-384-8931         rbender@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Cynthia Bidney       Administrative Secretary   909-384-8550        cbidney@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Athena Corrales      Nursing Counselor           909-384-4450         acorrales@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Yolanda Simental     Assistant Director             909-384-8927        ysimental@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Sana Massad           Acting Faculty Director     909-384-8930        smassad@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Dr. Dmitriy Kalantarov    Science Dean             909-384-8645       dkalantarov@sbccd.cc.ca.us

 

For same day appointments call general counseling (909)384-4404.You may also contact Athena Corrales our Nursing counselor at (909) 384-4450  email at acorrales@valleycollege.edu  

*Note appointments with the counselor are for SBVC students who have applied to valley and have an ID number or for currently enrolled students at SBVC.

HLS Office Hours:                            

Monday-Friday  8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Mailing Address:

Nursing Department
San Bernardino Valley College
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave.
San Bernardino, CA 92410

 

Note:

We do not mail out information packets or applications. All necessary information can be found on the SBVC nursing website or can be picked up in the Department Office.