Contact Us

For questions regarding the Nursing Program prerequisites, application process, admission criteria,or the HESI please use the contact list below. You may also contact the Nursing department and Nursing counselors. We highly recommend attending an application information meeting. The Nursing application workshop is facilitated by nursing liaison counselor and is highly encouraged to attend. See application workshop for date and times.

 

For further information or questions call:

Department Office HLS 101                  909-384-4450

Athena Corrales      Nursing Counselor     909-384-4450         acorrales@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Gina Curasi             Nursing Counselor     909-384-8609         gcurasi@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Robyn Bender         Admissions Clerk       909-384-8931         rbender@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Dr. Tamara Maurizi  Assistant Director     909-384-8919         tmaurizi@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Carol Wells              Nursing Director       909-384-4450         cwells@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Dr. Susan Bangasser Science Dean        909-384-8645   

Cynthia Bidney   Administrative Secretary  909-384-8550      cbidney@sbccd.cc.ca.us 

 

For appointments please contact Athena Corrales our Nursing counselor at (909) 384-4450  email at acorrales@valleycollege.edu  or general counseling (909)384-8780

*Note appointments with the counselor are for SBVC students who have applied to valley or currently enrolled in courses at SBVC and have a SBVC student ID number

Office Hours:                            

Monday-Friday  8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Mailing Address:

Nursing Department
San Bernardino Valley College
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave.
San Bernardino, CA 92410

 

Note:

We do not mail out information packets or applications. All necessary information can be found on the SBVC website or can be picked up in the Department Office.