Committee Members

Membership is comprised of the Vice President of Student Services, the Vice President of Instruction, the Dean of Student Development, Dean of Counseling & Matriculation, Director of Admissions, Director of Financial Aid; Learning Resource Center faculty member, Matriculation coordinator, Public Relations Director, Director of Institutional Research, two (2) instructional deans appointed by the VP Instruction, three (3) classified appointed by CSEA, four (4) faculty appointed by Academic Senate, at least two (2) student service faculty, a representative from Professional Development, two (2) student prepresentatives, and any other interested parties.

List of Current Committee Members

In Alphabetical Order:

Tammy Allen, Faculty (Humanities)

Yvonne M. Beebe, Faculty (Math)

Paul Bratulin, Director, Marketing & Public Relations

Stephanie Briggs, Faculty (Math)

Keynesia Buffong, Counselor

Charles Burton, Research Assistant

Raymond Carlos, Director, Student Life

Yancie Carter, Matriculation Coordinator

Marco Cota, Dean of Counseling & Matriculation 

April Dale-Carter, Director, Admissions & Records

Keenen Giles, Counselor

Alicia Hallex, Faculty (DSP&S)

Ron Hastings, Director, Library & Learning Support Services

Cindy Huerta, Outreach Coordinator

Heather Johnson, Counselor

Kathy Kafela, Faculty (Transfer Center)

Joshua Milligan, Faculty (Tech)

Joseph Nguyen, SSSP Coordinator

Neri Perez, ASG Student

Maria Del Carmen Rodriguez, Interim Dean, Student Equity and Success

Dr. James Smith, Interim Vice President of Instruction

Dr. Scott Thayer, Interim Vice President of Student Services

Mary Valdemar (Senate)

Raquel Villa (CSEA)

Dr. Kathryn Weiss, Dean, Arts and Humanities

Chris Williams, SSSP Coordinator

Amanda Moody, Recording Secretary