Committee Members	Admins./Chair(s)	Meeting Date(s):	Time	Meeting Place
College Council	Dr. Linda Fontanilla	2nd & 4th Wed. of month.	1:30-3PM	Pres. Conf. Rm, ADSS-207/Zoom
Dr. Linda Fontanilla, Interim President of SBVC	Davena Burns Peters (Co-Chair)	Fall/Spring, 2023-2024	п	n
		8/9/23 (Cancelled/prior term due to term start date) 8/23/2023		
Steve Sutorus, Interim VP of Administrative Services		(Non-Meeting)	п	п
Dr. Dina Humble, VP of Instruction	Staff/Raina Okray	9/13/2023	II	II .
Dr. Olivia Rosas-Dr. Scott Thayer, Interim VP of Student Services		9//27/2023 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE (EMPSC/SEP)	"	п
Davena Burns Peters, President of Academic Senate		10/11/2023	п	П
John Feist, President of Classified Senate		10/25//2023 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE meetings (EMPSC/SEP)	"	п
Nelva Ruiz-Martinez, President of ASG		11/8/2023		
Ernest Guillen, President of CSEA		11/22/2023 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE meetings (EMPSC/SEP)	"	n
Ed Gomez, President of CTA		12/13/2023	"	п
Dr. Joanna Oxendine, Dean of Research, Planning, Institutional Effectiveness & Grants Oversight		12/27/2023 (Winter Break)	11	и
Chairs of the following Committees:		1/10/2024	11	11
Dr. Celia Huston, Accreditation & Student Learning Outcomes, Lead/Dina Humble, Co-Chair		1/24/2024 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE meetings (EMPSC/SEP)	"	"
Steve Sutorus, Interim Budget Committee, Chair/ Romana Pires, Co-Chair		2/14/2024	II	п
Mary Copeland, Janice Wilkins Curriculum, Co-Chairs		2/28/2024 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE meetings (EMPSC/SEP)	п	11
Dr Scott Thayer, Enrollment Management & Student Equity, Chair		3/13/2024	11	п
Steve Sutorus Interim Facility & Safety Chair/Tatiana Vasquez, Co-Chair		3/27/2024 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE meetings (EMPSC/SEP)	"	п
Dr. Joanna Oxendine/Rania Hamdy, Professional Development, Co-Chairs		4/10/2024	II .	п
Dr. Joanna Oxendine/Danielle Graham Program Review Co-Chairs		4/24/2024 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE	"	"
		meetings (EMPSC/SEP) 5/8/2024	"	"
Marco Cota, Student Success and Support Programs, Chair		5/22/2024 (Non-Meeting) used by RPIE		·
Uvaldo (Aldo) Sifuentes, Director, Technology Services Co-Chair		meetings EMPSC/SEP)	п	П
Others:				

COLLEGE COUNCIL

Charge

The College Council has three primary functions: planning, issue management, and communication.

The college <u>planning</u> function includes the college Educational Master Plan (EMP), thereby developing the college's Education Strategic Plan. The EMP includes the Program Review annual needs prioritization, Technology Plan, Five Year Construction & Facilities Plan, Enrollment Management Plan, Basic Skills Plan, and Professional Development Plan. College Council reviews each of the plans and analyzes each for budget impact and provides recommendations to the President.

The <u>issue management</u> function takes place as campus issues are presented to the College Council and referred to the appropriate committee for review, consideration, and recommendation to the President.

The <u>communication</u> function is served by the College Council as the central communication venue for college governance issues including budget, in that all constituent groups are represented and are responsible for reporting and disseminating of information to their appointing body.

Membership

Membership is comprised of the President, College Vice Presidents, the President of the Academic Senate, the Classified Senate President, the President of the Associated Students or designee, the CSEA President or designee, the CTA President or designee, the Dean of Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness, and the chairs of the following committees: Accreditation and Student Learning Outcomes, Budget, Curriculum, Enrollment Management and Student Equity, Facilities and Safety, Professional Development, Program Review, Student Success and Support Programs, and Technology. The President serves as chair of the College Council unless otherwise agreed upon, at which point a faculty member and a manager will serve as co-chairs.

College Council Standing Committees

The standing committees of College Council are appointed annually and have representatives from each of the constituent groups: faculty, staff, students, and managers. Each committee will be co-chaired by on non-manager (faculty or staff) and one manager (that assists with clerical support, copying, and dissemination of materials as needed). Should representation not occur in any group, the President will confer with the appropriate representative/President/designee to determine the best alternative to secure appropriate representation and participation from the absent group. Meetings: Unless otherwise noted, standing committees are not held during the summer.